Fleury, Symphonie

Charles Fleury

Symphonie (1802) for 2 piccolos, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, serpent, trumpet, 2 horns, timpani, in two movements:

Andante maestoso–Allegro vivace
Andante Pastorale–Allegro vivace

A rare band work in the Classic style. Other than this composition all that remains of this composer is a group of his works published as a collection [Journal] between 1800 and 1828 by Leduc in Paris.

Download a preview of the score.

Buy the score and parts (PDF download) — $40.00