Mejo, Variations

Wilhelm Mejo, Variations on ‘Gaudeamus igitur’

Modern edition by David Whitwell

This composition was published by Breitkopf und Härtel in 1844 as Variations sur un Thème favori für Harmoniemusik. Mejo was a composer and teacher in Chemnitz, Germany, where in 1833 he founded the Robert Schumann Philharmonic.

Download a preview of the score.

Buy the score and parts (PDF download) — $40.00

This live performance was given on March 8, 1991 by the California State University, Northridge Wind Ensemble, David Whitwell, Conductor.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.